Trailblazers 74th Annual Banquet

Held at the Carson Events Center, Carson, California

April 7th, 2017

Link to 2018 Bike Show


  Trailbazers President Don Emde, Hagerty's Kyle Bowen, Mark Donaldson, Bryon Farnsworth and Tom Horton, and Jimmy Gurney

                 Bryon Farnswort presents Best of Show to Mike Haney                                 Chuck Palmgren raced this XS engined Yamaha developed by he and Dan Gurney.                        

Master of ceremonies Larry Huffman and Craig Vetter




2018 Trailblazers Inducties

Scott Autrey     Flat track and Speedway racer

Kel Carruthers    Grand prix road race World Champion, Team Engineer & Manager

Debbie Evans - Leavitt                   Trials Rider, SSDT competitor, Stunt woman

Bruce Flanders            Racer, Announcer

Dennis Kanegae          Flat Track Racer, Testing, R&D, Advertising and Promotions

Chuck Miller            Desert Racer, Race Manager, Industry leader

Trailblazers highest honor, the DICK HAMMER AWARD


Mr and Mrs Eddie Lawson, Don Emde                                                                                                 Rod Lake and Wayne Rainey                    

Tony Murphy and Merle Wybenga                                     Ernie Aragon  and Jimmy Odom                                                      Rod Lake and Chris Rudy

Mr and Mrs Brad Lackey, Kenny Roberts and Mitch Friedman                                                           Sal Peluso and Clyde Williams                                    

Kel, Kenny and Bubba                                                                                                                Sonny and Larry                

Link to 2018 Bike Show